Friday Favourites and A New Look

book2It’s been a busy week, but I managed to squeeze in some reading and a few other fun things. Here are a few of my little pleasures this week.

My favourite book this week was a blast from my past. I had to re-read Prince Caspian and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It brought me back to my childhood reading spot, a nook I’d created on the floor of my closet, complete with pillows, blankets, and reading lamp.

My favourite song this week was Lay Me Down by Newfoundland duo Fortunate Ones.  The song is off their just released album, The Bliss, and it is fantastic. (You can give their title song, also excellent, a listen on the site linked above).

My very favourite thing this week was the joy in being back here, writing about the things I like, sharing experiences, meeting cool and talented people like you all.

You may have noticed that I look a little different. I’m playing with my blog to make it a little more me, a little more personal. Please bear (bare) with me while I find myself. My About and Books Pages are now in the drop down menu at the top.

Also, you can follow me on Twitter, and I have a brand spanking new Instagram account. I’ll post some book pics there, some of my favourite reading spots, and some photos that don’t make it to the blog. You can find the links at the top of the page.

Happy weekend! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

